PISA for Development: benefits for participating countries

Organisation(s): OECD

Date: 2016

Pages: 2 p.

Serie: PISA for Development Brief

Series Volume: 2


Eight countries are participating in the PISA for Development (PISA-D) initiative: Cambodia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Panama, Paraguay, Senegal and Zambia. PISA-D was developed to make PISA more accessible and relevant to middle- and low-income countries. Through their participation in PISA-D, countries will develop the capacity to manage large-scale learning assessments and use the resulting data to inform national policies and evidence-based decision making.

Añadir a favoritos

Recursos relacionados